On the occasion of celebrating 11 April - the Day of the Central Bank of Montenegro, the Annual award for the best Undergraduate, Master's and Doctoral theses in the field of banking, monetary policy and theory is awarded.

The award is aimed at stimulating the development of scientific thought and recognition of young professionals in Montenegro. The award is given for the theses that the Montenegrin citizens defended in the previous calendar year at the faculties and universities in Montenegro. The decision on the award is reached by the Committee appointed by the Governor of the Central Bank. The Committee consists of renowned professors of economic sciences.

The Annual award of the Central Bank consists of a plaque and a monetary part, which is  etermined by the Governor of the Central Bank for each year.

You can download the text of the competition at the following link.